panoramic view ice q sölden | © Bergbahnen Sölden/Rudi Whylidal© Bergbahnen Sölden/Rudi Whylidal

Hotel Bergland: Home of James Bond

Sölden and James Bond – the most glamorous winter hotspot in the Alps and the world's most famous secret agent are a match made in heaven. Many of the spectacular action scenes in the blockbuster "Spectre" were filmed in 2015 in the mountains around Sölden. Some of the film crew – including James Bond actor Daniel Craig himself – stayed at the  Hotel Bergland during their time in the Alps.

Daniel Craig chose the exclusive Summit Suite as his very own home from home in Sölden.

During the filming of "Spectre" some of the film crew – including James Bond actor Daniel Craig – stayed at the 4*Superior Hotel Bergland.

Action! Filming at the gourmet restaurant ice Q

One of the "stars" of the 24th James Bond film "Spectre" was without a doubt the stunning ice Q gourmet restaurant on the Gaislachkogel mountain high above Sölden. This fine dining location at 3,048 metres above sea level served as a futuristic clinic and thrilled cinema-goers around the world with its spectacular glass facade

"It's surreal, it looks like a painting", commented actor Dave Bautista upon first seeing the ice Q.

ice q james bond hotel | © © Ötztal Tourismus/Rudi Wyhlidal© © Ötztal Tourismus/Rudi Wyhlidal

"007 Elements": New cinema installation on Gaislachkogel

In winter 2017/18 Sölden is preparing to welcome back 007 with the opening of a brand new James Bond cinema installation next to the iconic Ice Q restaurant where several scenes of the blockbuster were filmed.
Entitled "007 Elements", the exhibition has been designed by renowned Tyrolean architect Johann Obermoser (who also designed the Ice Q and the Giggijochbahn and Gaislachkogelbahn cable cars) and showcases how some of the most exciting scenes were filmed at over 3,000 metres above sea level.

Obermoser worked closely with James Bond creative director Neal Callow and Tino Schaedler, head of design at Optimist Inc., to develop this brand new interactive centre giving visitors the chance to experience the magic of 007 at first hand.

Highlights include personal insights into the filming process and several hands-on stations where you can have a go yourself at being James Bond. And, last but by no means least, there are the breathtaking views of the Ötztal Alps from 3,084 metres altitude.

Live like James Bond

Follow in the footsteps of 007 – spend your next holiday at the Hotel Bergland!

Go to rooms

panorama ice q sölden | © Bergbahnen Sölden/Rudi Whylidal© Bergbahnen Sölden/Rudi Whylidal

Designhotel Bergland: Home of James Bond

Sölden und James Bond: Der glamouröse Wintersport-Hotspot der Alpen im Ötztal und der bekannteste Geheimagent der Welt – das passt einfach zusammen. Viele der spektakulären Actionszenen im Blockbuster „Spectre“ wurden 2015 in der malerischen Naturkulisse rund um Sölden gedreht. Während der Dreharbeiten residierte ein Teil der 500-köpfigen Filmcrew – allen voran James Bond-Darsteller Daniel Craig höchstpersönlich – im Designhotel Bergland.

Um Energie für die intensiven Dreharbeiten zu tanken, zog sich Craig im Winter 2015/16 in die exklusive Gipfelsuite zurück und überzeugte sich selbst vom hochklassigen Komfort im Design- und Wellnesshotel im Ötztal.  

Während der Dreharbeiten zu "Spectre" residierte ein Teil der Filmcrew – allen voran James Bond-Darsteller Daniel Craig – im 4*Superior Hotel Bergland.

Gourmet-Restaurant ice Q als exklusiver Drehort

Eine zentrale Rolle im 24. Bond-Streifen "Spectre" nimmt der atemberaubende ice Q am Gaislachkogel ein. Das Gourmetrestaurant auf 3.048 Metern dient im Film als futuristische Klinik und begeisterte aufgrund der einzigartigen Architektur und der spektakulären Glasfassade bei den Dreharbeiten so manchen Schauspiel-Star. 

„Es ist surreal, schaut aus wie ein Gemälde“, staunte etwa Dave Bautista bei seiner Ankunft beim exklusiven Gourmettempel in Sölden. 

© © Ötztal Tourismus/Rudi Wyhlidal© © Ötztal Tourismus/Rudi Wyhlidal

"007 Elements": Neue
Kino-Installation am Gaislachkogel

Im Winter 2017/18 erlebt Sölden das Comeback von 007: Unmittelbar neben der einzigartigen Drehlocation, dem Gipfelrestaurant Ice Q, eröffnet im Inneren des Gaislachkogels auf über 3.000 Metern Seehöhe eine neuartige, top moderne James Bond-Kinoinstallation.
Entworfen wurde die Ausstellung "007 Elements", die hauptsächlich Spectre und die darin gedrehten Szenen in Sölden veranschaulicht, vom renommierten tiroler Architekten Johann Obermoser: dieser zeichnete sich bereits für das Erscheinungsbilld von Ice Q, Giggijoch- und Gaislachkogelbahn verantwortlich.

In Zusammenarbeit mit James Bond-Kreativdirektor Neal Callow und Tino Schaedler, Design Chef von Optimist Inc., wurde hoch über Sölden eine brandneue, interaktive James Bond-Erlebniswelt erschaffen.

In dieser tauchen die Besucher mit allen Sinnen in die Welt von 007 ein und erhalten zusätzlich tiefe Einblicke in die Dreharbeiten von "Spectre". Untermalt wird die cineastische Installation von überragenden Ausblicken auf die Ötztaler Bergwelt auf 3.048 Metern Seehöhe und einer dramatisch anmutenden, hochwertigen Klangkulisse.

Wohnen wie James Bond

Machen Sie es wie 007 – residieren Sie im Hotel Bergland

zu den Zimmern